zacapa room

Interior Design
CuldeSac

Photography
Martín Méndez

Place
Barcelona, Spain

Zacapa Room a suggéré un voyage aux origines du rhum Zacapa en créant un salon éblouissant évoquant, à travers les meubles en rotin et en bois, tels que les fauteuils Copa, Altet et Benasal de Studio expormim, les malles, les tapis et les marquises, le Guatemala colonial. Terre fertile et océanique, des maisons aux couleurs vives alternent avec des volcans et des jungles, et des arômes de sucre de canne, de tabac et de café flottent dans les airs.

Où? Dans une cour au cœur de l’Eixample, le quartier en expansion de Barcelone. Un jardin insoupçonné, à l’abri des regards indiscrets, de l’agitation de la route et du trafic humain dans le Passeig de Gràcia voisin. C’est le jardin de l’hôtel de charme Alma, un refuge plein de plantes et d’arbres où le temps est suspendu pendant un moment.

Qui? En raison de sa personnalité innovante et de sa stratégie, de sa créativité et de son design, le cabinet de conseil CuldeSac a été choisi pour recréer l’atmosphère luxuriante des tropiques. Ils ont montré plus d’une fois qu’ils étaient capables de développer des projets uniques pour apporter une valeur ajoutée et une rentabilité aux marques.

Quand? Le salon est resté ouvert pendant 28 jours, du 12 mai au 8 juillet, dans la dernière partie du printemps 2014.

Comment? Dans l’intention de faire voyager le public dans le temps et l’espace jusqu’aux origines du rhum Zacapa, CuldeSac a mis au point une mise en scène très complète et très émouvante complétée par une série de dégustations où les participants ont été initiés au processus de fabrication et de vieillissement. Rhum.

Interior Design
CuldeSac

Photography
Martín Méndez

Place
Barcelona, Spain

Zacapa Room a suggéré un voyage aux origines du rhum Zacapa en créant un salon éblouissant évoquant, à travers les meubles en rotin et en bois, tels que les fauteuils Copa, Altet et Benasal de Studio expormim, les malles, les tapis et les marquises, le Guatemala colonial. Terre fertile et océanique, des maisons aux couleurs vives alternent avec des volcans et des jungles, et des arômes de sucre de canne, de tabac et de café flottent dans les airs.

Où? Dans une cour au cœur de l’Eixample, le quartier en expansion de Barcelone. Un jardin insoupçonné, à l’abri des regards indiscrets, de l’agitation de la route et du trafic humain dans le Passeig de Gràcia voisin. C’est le jardin de l’hôtel de charme Alma, un refuge plein de plantes et d’arbres où le temps est suspendu pendant un moment.

Qui? En raison de sa personnalité innovante et de sa stratégie, de sa créativité et de son design, le cabinet de conseil CuldeSac a été choisi pour recréer l’atmosphère luxuriante des tropiques. Ils ont montré plus d’une fois qu’ils étaient capables de développer des projets uniques pour apporter une valeur ajoutée et une rentabilité aux marques.

Quand? Le salon est resté ouvert pendant 28 jours, du 12 mai au 8 juillet, dans la dernière partie du printemps 2014.

Comment? Dans l’intention de faire voyager le public dans le temps et l’espace jusqu’aux origines du rhum Zacapa, CuldeSac a mis au point une mise en scène très complète et très émouvante complétée par une série de dégustations où les participants ont été initiés au processus de fabrication et de vieillissement. Rhum.

Please, turn your device

zacapa room

Interior Design
CuldeSac

Photography
Martín Méndez

Place
Barcelona, Spain

Zacapa Room suggested a trip to the origins of Zacapa rum creating a pop-up lounge that evoked by means of rattan and wood furniture, such as the Copa, Altet and Benasal armchairs by Studio expormim, trunks, rugs and canopies, the colonial Guatemala, a fertile and oceanic land, where houses of vivid colours alternate with volcanoes and jungles, and the aromas of cane sugar, tobacco and coffee float in the air. 

Where. A backyard in the heart of the Eixample, the expansion district of Barcelona. An unsuspected garden, sheltered from prying eyes and the bustle of road and human traffic in the neighbouring Passeig de Gràcia. It is the garden of Alma boutique hotel, a refuge full of plants and trees where the passing of time is suspended for a while.

Who. Because of its innovative personality and exact combination of strategy, creativity and design, the consultancy firm CuldeSac was the one chosen to recreate the luxuriant atmosphere of the tropics. They have shown more than once they are capable of developing unique projects to provide added value and profitability to the brands. 

When. The lounge stayed open during 28 days, from the 12th of May to the 8th of July, in the final stretch of the spring of 2014. 

How. With the intention of taking the public to a journey in time and space to the origins of Zacapa rum, CuldeSac came up with a very thorough and highly emotional staging completed with a series of tastings where the participants were introduced to the process of crafting and aging rum. 

Interior Design
CuldeSac

Photography
Martín Méndez

Place
Barcelona, Spain

Zacapa Room suggested a trip to the origins of Zacapa rum creating a pop-up lounge that evoked by means of rattan and wood furniture, such as the Copa, Altet and Benasal armchairs by Studio expormim, trunks, rugs and canopies, the colonial Guatemala, a fertile and oceanic land, where houses of vivid colours alternate with volcanoes and jungles, and the aromas of cane sugar, tobacco and coffee float in the air. 

Where. A backyard in the heart of the Eixample, the expansion district of Barcelona. An unsuspected garden, sheltered from prying eyes and the bustle of road and human traffic in the neighbouring Passeig de Gràcia. It is the garden of Alma boutique hotel, a refuge full of plants and trees where the passing of time is suspended for a while.

Who. Because of its innovative personality and exact combination of strategy, creativity and design, the consultancy firm CuldeSac was the one chosen to recreate the luxuriant atmosphere of the tropics. They have shown more than once they are capable of developing unique projects to provide added value and profitability to the brands. 

When. The lounge stayed open during 28 days, from the 12th of May to the 8th of July, in the final stretch of the spring of 2014. 

How. With the intention of taking the public to a journey in time and space to the origins of Zacapa rum, CuldeSac came up with a very thorough and highly emotional staging completed with a series of tastings where the participants were introduced to the process of crafting and aging rum. 

Please, turn your device